Syed Hussein Alatas' call for an autonomous social science tradition has influenced scholars for two generations.

Scholars and writers of Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore such as Chandra Muzaffar, Shaharuddin Maaruf, Wan Zawawi Ibrahim, Noor Aisha Abdul Rahman, Syed Farid Alatas, Norshahril Saat, Azhar Ibrahim, Teo Lee Ken, Mohamed Imran Mohamed Taib, Pradana Boy Zulian and Okky Puspa Madasari are all part of this autonomous social science tradition.

Audio podcasts(show all)

About this site Updated:  21 December 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director, Malaysia Institute/Page Contact:  CAP Web Services Team